Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Page Title

e-Books: e-Books from the Library

Yes, the library has e-Books! There are also quite a few websites where you can download lots of free e-Books.

The Library's e-Book Resources

The library has thousands of e-Books.  Many e-Books can be found in the library's catalog, MoeCat, but the library also subscribes to several databases (electronic resources) in which to find e-Books.  If you are off campus, you will need to log into MyMonroe in order to access the e-Books.  Databases containing e-Books include:

Google Book Search

Search multiple free e-book resources.
 

e-Book Resource: Ebsco's e-Book Academic Subscription Collection

The library subscribes to Ebsco's e-Book Academic Subscription Collection.

This database provides unlimited (multiple users) access to more than 90,000 titles!  Subjects coverage includes: 

  • Art
  • Business & Economics
  • Education
  • Language Arts & Discipline
  • Literary Criticism
  • Medical
  • Performing Arts
  • Philosophy
  • Poetry
  • Political Science
  • Religion
  • Social Science
  • Technology & Engineering
  • And many others...

 

  How to Find e-Books in the Library Catalog

e-Books may be used directly from the catalog. Simply type the word netlibrary into the MoeCat search bar along with your search terms. In the illustration below, the search netlibrary prisons returned the following results:

 

You may search within the text of any e-Book for keywords related to your research subject. You may download selected chapters (but not the whole book) for use in your research.