Skip to main content


                               
                             

Hours Announcement

The Virtual Library is Open!

 

Monroe’s team of librarians
(Jeanette, Marietta, and Tom) 
are available via Blackboard Collaborate
to help you with all of your research paper needs.

 

LIVE help is available:

Live Help Icon

HOURS: 
 

Monday and Thursday: 9:00 am to 5:00 pm


Tuesday and Wednesday 12:00 pm to 7:00 pm

 

Friday: 9:00 am to 2:00 pm

 

Click here to be connected with a Librarian via Blackboard. 

 

 (Note: The Blackboard app is not supported in Internet Explorer. For the best experience, use the Chrome or Firefox browser.) 

 

Our online librarians can help you:

- conduct research,

- find sources, and

- organize your papers in APA format,

among other types of research paper assistance. 

 

Assistance via email is also available. 

You may email your questions to library@monroecollege.edu at any time.

Your questions will be promptly answered within normal business hours.

 

 

NEW! Research Source: Pandemics: the Invisible Enemy

Pandemics: The Invisible Enemy features important information on pandemics throughout world history.  This content will help provide our student researchers with a deeper understanding of the health and societal impacts of pandemics from a historical perspective.

Virtual Lab Hours

 

MONROE COLLEGE

VIRTUAL ACADEMIC SUPPORT DIRECTORY

SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND ACCOUNTING 

Hours: M-TH: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm I F: 9:00 am – 2:00 pm 

Special: AC-161, F: 10:00 am – 11:00 am I AC-163, F: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm 

Contact: Eluid Torres I etorres@monroecollege.edu for appointments outside of these hours 

Services: Academic Support is available for all business courses — Accounting, 

Business Law, Economics, Finance, MG (Business Administration, Management or Sports Management) or Marketing 

Blackboard Collaborate: https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/db9ea3bc87f9480686b9da6ff3c0cf90

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT 

Hours: M–TH: 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm I F: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm 

Contact: Yvette Powell I 646.393.8515 I ypowell@monroecollege.edu 

Services: Academic Support is available for all English courses and other writing needs. 

Blackboard Collaborate: https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/846dbb9a1077474a88e235a9af0609ba 

MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT 

Hours: M–TH: 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm I F: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm 

Contact: Yvette Powell I 646.393.8515 I ypowell@monroecollege.edu 

Services: Academic Support is available for all math courses. 

Blackboard Collaborate: https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/a1c4944ff86644a0bae74866f4e927e8

GENERAL EDUCATION IT DEPARTMENT 

Hours: M–TH: 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm I F: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm 

Contact: Tanisha Williams I 646.393.8780 I tawilliams@monroecollege.edu 

Services: Academic Support is available for all IT-115, IT-118 and IT-215 courses. 

Blackboard Collaborate: https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/606a1646f29a4b9c82a9ab7c10b85006

SCHOOL OF ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS
(DMS PROGRAM) undefined

 

Hours: M–TH: 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Contact: Professor Ellington I I

Services: DMS Program Only

 Blackboard Collaborate Link:

https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/339f0c16212b4780a5ed298c8a433c42

VIRTUAL LIBRARY SERVICES 

Hours: M & TH: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm I T & W: 12:00am – 7:00pm I F: 9:00 am – 2:00 pm 

Contact: 646.393.8333 I library@monroecollege.edu 

Services: Conducting research, find sources, and organize your papers in APA format, 

among other types of research paper assistance. 

Blackboard Collaborate: https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/aed8fbd2e9c9417d8b877c86ab6bf3cd 

Great Places to Start Your Research

Credo Reference

Background information to start your research. If you need an article from an encyclopedia, or a broad introduction to help break down a general topic area, Credo is your starting point. 

For off-campus access to these and all Monroe College Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

 

General OneFile Topic Finder

Topic Finder breaks down ideas visually. Tiles arranged by size help you find new topics or keywords and discover new connections found in the top results.They are similar to MindMaps you might create when brainstorming a topic.

For off-campus access to these and all Monroe College Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

 

ProQuest Research Library  Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

ProQuest Research Library

Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

For off-campus access to these and all Monroe College Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints

This database provides information and opinions on hundreds of current social issues with continuously updated viewpoints and topic overviews. If you need a pro/con statement in favor of or against a particular social or political issue, you'll find both sides of many problems represented here.

For off-campus access to these and all Monroe College Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases