Conducting Effective Research: Databases by Subject

This guide will help you conduct research and write papers.

Monroe College Databases Organized by Subject Area

Database By Subject

General Multi-Disciplinary Databases:

- Academic OneFile (Gale)

- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

- Credo Reference

- Discovery Service for Monroe College

- Gale Virtual Reference Library

- General OneFile (Gale)

- OmniFile Full-text Select (EBSCO)

- ProQuest Research Library

Business:

- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)

- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)

- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

- Mergent Online

- Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Criminal Justice/Law:

- A-Z Periodicals Index (choose LAW)

- Gale Criminal Justice Collection

- ProQuest Criminal Justice Database

Current Events, News, Topical Issues, and Controversies:

- InfoTrac Custom Newspapers (Gale)

- Issues and Controversies (InfoBase)

- National Newspapers Premier (ProQuest)

- National Newspaper Index (Gale)

- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)

- Opposing Viewpoints In Context

- World News Digest (InfoBase)

Database By Subject

Health/Medicine/Nursing:

- CINAHL Plus (EBSCO)

- MEDLINE (EBSCO)

- ProQuest Health Management

- Sage Journals Online

Education:

- ERIC (EBSCO)

- OmniFile Full-text Select (EBSCO)

- ProQuest Education Journals

History:

- Academic OneFile

- Jstor

- ProQuest Research Library: History

- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2007)

Literature (authors, criticism, etc.):

- Academic OneFile (Gale)

- Jstor

- Literature Resource Center (Gale)

Psychology:

- ProQuest Psychology Journals

- ProQuest Research Library

Sociology:

- ProQuest Research Library

- Social Science Journals (Proquest)

A Monroe College Research Guide

THIS RESEARCH OR "LIBGUIDE" WAS PRODUCED BY THE LIBRARIANS OF MONROE COLLEGE