Skip to Main Content Page Title

Welcome to the Monroe College Libraries.

Library Moving Announcement

   The Monroe College Library is moving to a new space!

Virtual Library services will be offered on a limited basis as we prepare to move to our new location. Please email the librarian with your research and/or APA questions, or to request a Virtual Reference appointment.

We can help you: 

  • conduct research,
  • find sources (academic and scholarly journal articlesprimary sources, etc.), and
  • organize your papers in APA format.

Contact the Virtual Library

FALL 2021  
VIRTUAL LIBRARY ASSISTANCE

Live Help Icon

Click here to be connected with a Librarian via Blackboard. 


We will be standing by to assist you during the following hours:

Virtual Library Hours

MON., TUE., WED., THU. 10:00 am to 7:00 pm
FRIDAY 9:00 am to 2:00 pm
SATURDAY & SUNDAY CLOSED


We can help you: 

  • conduct research,
  • find sources (academic and scholarly journal articlesprimary sources, etc.), and
  • organize your papers in APA format.

 


Asynchronous assistance is also available.

You may email your questions to library@monroecollege.edu at any time.

Your questions will be promptly answered within normal business hours.

Great Places to Start Your Research

Credo Reference

Background information to start your research. If you need an article from an encyclopedia, or a broad introduction to help break down a general topic area, Credo is your starting point. 


For off-campus access to these and all Monroe College Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

 

General OneFile Topic Finder

Topic Finder breaks down ideas visually. Tiles arranged by size help you find new topics or keywords and discover new connections found in the top results.They are similar to MindMaps you might create when brainstorming a topic.


For off-campus access to these and all Monroe College Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

 

ProQuest Research Library  Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

ProQuest Research Library

Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.


For off-campus access to these and all Monroe College Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints

This database provides information and opinions on hundreds of current social issues with continuously updated viewpoints and topic overviews. If you need a pro/con statement in favor of or against a particular social or political issue, you'll find both sides of many problems represented here.


For off-campus access to these and all Monroe College Library databases, log in through
My Monroe > Library Resources > Databases

Library Hours FALL 2021

 

The Graduate Research Center: Please Email: kgs_researchcenter@monroecollege.edu or Call: 646-393-8222 or 914-740-6714 for appointments with individual tutors.

Undergraduate Virtual Academic Support Directory

Graduate Academic Support Directory and Lab Hours

The King Graduate School academic support team is ready to provide virtual assistance via real-time, online sessions and e-mail feedback.
To request more information or to inquire about a virtual classroom visit with a member of the KGS support service team, please contact:
Marilyn Reside, Research Librarian (mreside@monroecollege.edu).