Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Page Title

Databases (Electronic Resources): Finding Specific Publication/ Periodical

To access the Databases from off-campus, you must log into MyMonroe.* If you are unable to see the Library Resources icon, please call IT at 646-393-8290 and request correction of your status from "Member" to "Student."

Finding Journals by Title

If you know that your article must be from a particular periodical (New York Times, Vogue, Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Corrections Today, etc.), first try using the database A-Z Link.

A-Z Link is a database of periodicals included in the other databases (not just EBSCO databases). It will link you to the database in which the periodical you're looking for is in.

You can browse the alphabetical list of titles (A through Z!) or type the name of your journal, magazine, or newspaper in the search box.

 

Example Search:

1) Search for Vogue magazine by typing 'vogue' in the search box then press ENTER or click on SEARCH.

a to z link vogue search

2) This will show a list of databases that have Vogue.  The database General OneFile  contains Vogue magazine from 1977 to the present, with full-text coverage from 2008. 

3) Click on the database name to browse issues. 

4) This will open a new window and take you inside the database. 

  

 

5) Now you can search within this magazine, Vogue, or browse by issue (month/year).