Business (Start-Up) - Entrepreneurship Resource Guide: Websites

Entrepreneur’s Marketing Plan How-To consists of three articles, How to Create a Marketing Plan, Researching Your Market, and The Ingredients of a Marketing Plan. These articles walk a user through the process of developing a marketing plan by clearly explaining the steps and providing examples of components of the plan.

This web site is a smorgasbord of information about marketing, including information on conducting market research, promotion, technology, and more. Also includes tutorials on creating marketing plans, and sample plans.

Information and detailed samples of business & marketing plans, organized alphabetically by type of business

In addition to a wealth of small business information, this site also provides guidelines for writing a marketing plan..

 

* Six Tips for Creating a Great Business Marketing Plan (2024 update)

Developing a marketing plan is essential to ensure consistent, effective messaging across all marketing channels. From identifying your target audience to fine-tuning your marketing campaigns, a marketing plan serves as guidance to help you succeed.

This well organized federal agency site provides among other things, a business start-up kit, financing and SBA loan information, links to numerous outside resources (private and state), online library reading room, and much, much more. This should be one of the first sites to consult.

Business.gov is a result of 22 federal agencies efforts and is deemed the “U.S. Government's official website for small businesses.” It provides a wealth of information on all small business topics.

If you or your business reside in New York, the SBDC can maneuver you around the obstacles to success.  Through direct counseling, we provide a range of management and technical assistance services.

Nolo (Berkeley, CA) is a publisher of plain-English legal books, software, and forms. Everything published is regularly revised & updated by a staff of lawyer-editors. This site provides articles (with a sense of humor!) on almost any legal topic. The business encyclopedia contains information on business plans, financing, obtaining a business license, marketing, taxes and buying and selling a business.

Part of the Science, Technology & Business Division at the Library of Congress, Business Reference Services is the starting point for conducting research at the LoC in the subject areas of business & economics. Here, reference specialists in specific subject areas of business assist patrons in formulating search strategies and gaining access to the information and materials contained in the Library's rich collections of business and economics materials.

 

Our simple business plan template covers everything you need to consider when launching a side gig, solo operation or small business. By following this step-by-step process, you might even uncover a few alternate routes to success.

Your business plan is the foundation of your business. Learn how to write a business plan quickly and efficiently with a business plan template.