Page Title
Skip to Main Content

History Resources: History Databases & Academic Journals

This page provides curriculum, materials, and information resources related to United States History.

Log In to the Monroe College Library Databases

Don't forget: In order to use the library databases, you'll need to log in:


1.) Login to MyMonroe. 

 2.) Click on the Library Resources icon.Library Resources Icon MyMonroe

 3.) Choose +Databases .

Database Tips:

Recommended Databases for History Research:

Please note : Sometimes when you access the databases, an error message might pop up. If this happens, press the refresh
button and you will have access. If you still do not have access, try deleting the cookies on your computer.

 

Academic OneFile - A Great Source for Peer-Reviewed History Articles

To Access Academic OneFile History articles:

  •  go to MyMonroe / 
  • LibraryResources /
  • Databases and choose 
  • Gale Academic OneFile.
  • Then select Browse by Discipline in the upper left corner of the screen. 
  • History topics will be shown in the menu below the search box. You may refine your search further, or simply click on a topic to explore.

Academic Journals

All of these high-quality academic journals can be accessed via A-Z Link (EBSCOhost). Feel free to browse the recent articles in these publications for ideas to help you write your paper and to keep current in the latest scholarship in the field.

[Click the journal title for quick access if you are on campus.]

[If you are off-campus, please access through the Library Resources gadget on MyMonroe (click the Databases button and use A-Z Link.)]

American History

American 19th Century History

Art History

Aurora : The Journal of the History of Art

Canadian Journal of Latin American & Caribbean Studies

Caribbean Quarterly

Caribbean Studies

The Journal of African-American History

Journal of American History

Wadabagei : A Journal of the Caribbean and its Diasporas